Bozeman Business & Professional Women Member Businesses

Members please add your logo and website url to your user profile to have it displayed here and link to your website

Bozeman Business & Professional Women

Bozeman BPW is a diverse group of over 150 professional women working to ensure that women in the Gallatin Valley have the tools to succeed. Our mission is to support women Professionally, Personally and Politically. Our members come together for regular meetings where they pool their talents and resources to create innovated professional, educational, and networking opportunities for women. We honor local women who are making outstanding contributions to our community and helping women succeed.

Bozeman BPW is licensed by the Business and Professional Women’s Foundation, a national organization that was founded in 1919 and remains one of this country’s largest organizations for working women.

BPW Foundation the first foundation and research center in America dedicated exclusively to the interests and advancement of working women.

History of the Bozeman Business & Professional Women

Bozeman BPW held its first meeting on September 18, 1930 in the Baxter Hotel. The 25 charter members envisioned an organization that would elevate standards for women, promote business and professional activities, and encourage a spirit of cooperation, fellowship and friendship among members. Over 80 years later, our mission remains true to this original vision.

Jessie Aiken was elected to be the first president, and many prominent women have been members over the years, including US Congresswoman Jeannette Rankin and many women Montana state legislators. Bozeman BPW has also participated in numerous important projects in its long history.

During the depression, Bozeman BPW members gave two hours of work weekly to unemployed women.  The first BPW educational scholarship was awarded to a Montana State University student in 1937. Early members also observed National Business and Professional Women’s Week each fall and named a Woman of the Year. 


Bozeman BPW, 1936

Photo: 1936 Membership (27 members gather in Gallatin Canyon)

Bozeman BPW, 2019

The BPW 2019 board of directors.
Bozeman BPW has over 150 active members.

Become involved with Bozeman Business & Professional Women:

If you would like to join a committee, or become a board member please email the committee member through the link on each individual’s name.

You may view the minutes from our board meetings here:  Board Meeting Minutes

You can also contact us through our BPW Facebook Page.

Our mailing address is:
Bozeman BPW

Box 644

Bozeman, MT  59771-0644

You may also contact our president if you have any questions by emailing

2018 Bozeman BPW Board

Melissa Herron, President & Sponsorship and Fundraising Co-Chair
Letha Stark, Membership Co-Chair
Monica Duling, Sponsorship and Fundraising Co-Chair
profile pic- deb brugman
Rachel Krug, Programs Co-Chair, Communications Chair, & President Elect
Headshot Ashely Nettles
Ashley Nettles, Finance Chair & Grants and Scholarships Chair
Jessica watts head shot
Jessica Watts, Events Co-Chair
Rebeka Godfrey
Rebeka Godfrey, Co-Treasurer
Julie Banuchie Bozeman BPW Communication Chair
Julie Banuchie, Honors Awards Co-Chair
Kelly Simmons Legislative Committee Co-Chair
Kelly Simmons, Legislative Co-Chair
Megan Layne, Co-Treasurer
Judy Schofield, Membership Co-Vice President
Beth photo (1)
Beth Monnin, Events Co-Chair & Honors Awards Co-Chair
Susan Sullivan Neubauer Legislative Co-Chair
Mary Hampton, Nominations Chair

Bozeman BPW would like to thank our members Deb Brugman, and Marissa Lambert for their Photography.